IND vs IRE: Jasprit Bumrah returns from injury layoff to captain team India in T20I Series against Ireland

Star fast bowler Jasprit Bumrah is set to make a comeback after a lengthy injury absence as he leads the Indian team in the three-match T20I series against Ireland in Dublin. The highly-anticipated series is scheduled to take place from August 18 to 23.

Bumrah’s recovery journey began after undergoing surgery for a back injury in New Zealand, and he has been diligently rehabilitating at the National Cricket Academy. His recent successful completion of bowling his full quota of 10 overs against a visiting Mumbai side at the Alur grounds has instilled confidence in the team management.


The squad for the series also includes Karnataka pacer Prasidh Krishna, who has impressed with his performances in domestic cricket. Ruturaj Gaikwad has been named the vice-captain of the side.

India squad for T20I series against Ireland: Jasprit Bumrah (Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad (VC), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Sanju Samson (wk), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Ravi Bishnoi, Prasidh Krishna, Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan.