Ind vs Eng: India declared squad for the final two Tests

The All-India Senior Selection Committee had a meeting on Wednesday, February 17, and declared the Indian squad for the last two Tests against England. The last two Tests will be played at Motera while the third one is the day-night Test.

After the final fitness assessment, Umesh Yadav will join the team in Ahmedabad replacing Shardul Thakur. Thakur will be released for the Vijay Hazare Trophy. Yadav flew back to India after the second Test in Sydney in December due to an injury.


India squad for the last two Tests against England: Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma, Mayank Agarwal, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (Vice-captain), KL Rahul, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), R Ashwin, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Ishant Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj.

Net Bowlers: Ankit Rajpoot, Avesh Khan, Sandeep Warrier, Krishnappa Gowtham, Saurabh Kumar

Standby players: KS Bharat, Rahul Chahar.

After losing the first Test against England by 227 runs, India bounced back strongly and defeated the three lions by 317 runs and levelled the series 1-1. Both the teams will travel to Ahmedabad for the last two Tests at Motera. The third Test is the pink ball Tests starting on February 24.