IND vs BAN: Indian skipper Rohit Sharma officially ruled out of 2nd Test | Business Upturn

IND vs BAN: Indian skipper Rohit Sharma officially ruled out of 2nd Test


Rohit Sharma has been officially ruled out of the second Test which will take place in Mirpur, starting from December 22. The India captain, who missed the opening Test in Chattogram, won’t be going to Dhaka anymore. In his absence, the team will be led by vice-captain KL Rahul in the second and final Test of the series, which India leads 1-0.

On Monday (December 19), it was revealed that Rohit’s thumb injury from the current tour’s second ODI had not fully healed. As a result, he was ruled unavailable. There is a slight stiffness about him that is apparent. The BCCI, the selection committee, and the team management have decided not to risk him at this time in light of the significant assignments that will be coming up for the Indian team.

India’s team suffered a setback in the second ODI when captain Rohit Sharma hurt himself while fielding. While he was at the slips, Rohit Sharma injured himself while attempting to catch at Mohammad Siraj’s ball. During this period, Rohit Sharma left the field, and a replacement was brought in to take his place. When Rohit, who eventually entered at No. 9, faced Ebadot Hossain and Mahmudullah, he was able to hit four sixes, delaying the inevitable and extending the chase into the final over. India needed 20 off the final over to defeat the seasoned Mustafizur Rahman. Rohit extended it when only six was needed off the final ball, but Mustafizur kept it full enough to prevent Rohit from going under.