IND vs AUS: Top 5 Indian players with best ODI bowling performances

India is all set to start off their long waited Australia tour starting with a 3 ODI matches in Sydney. The series is going to take place on November 27. The Indian team is going to miss Rohit Sharma from playing in the One-Dayer.  On the other hand, Virat Kohli will be returning back to India after the first match.

With the key player missing the game, a lot of thrillers are there to expect from this series. Although team India many a times have struggled in Australia but there are some mind-blowing bowling performances by the Indian players in their country.


Here’s a look at the 5 best ODI bowling performances.

1. Praveen Kumar (4/46):

The retired team India medium pace bowler Praveen Kumar did not have a great international career, but he was best. Kumar was the man of the match with 4 for 46 as Team India won the second final of the 2008 CB Series and, with it, the series. Praveen picked up some crucial wickets for his side, by dismissing some important oversees player like Ricky Ponting, Michael Clarke, Adam Gilchrist.

2. Yuzvendra Chahal (6/42):

The Indian leg-spinner Yuzvendra Chahal stoped with figures like 6 for 42. He also dismissed three well-set Australian batsmen like Usman Khwaja, Shaun Marsh, Peter Handscomb.

3. Ravi Shastri (5/15):

Former Indian all-rounder Ravi Shastri has got an unforgettable bowling figures in the second match of the 1992. Ravi Shastri made a incredible figure of 5 for 15 in 6.5 overs.

4. Kapil Dev (4/30):

Team India’s greatest of all-rounder’s Kapil Dev made a best bowling figure in the 14th match of the Benson and Hedges World Series Cup in 1986. His 4 for 30 restricted Australia to 235 for 7 after openers David Boon (76) and Geoff Marsh (74) added 146 for the first wicket.

5. Ajit Agarkar (6/42):

Former Team India medium-pacer Ajit Agarkar holds the record for the joint best bowling figures by an Indian in Australia along with Yuzvendra Chahal.

Agarkar claimed 6 for 42 in the first match of the 2004 series. He dismissed Andrew Symonds, Ian Harvey, Brad Williams.