IND vs AUS Live: Toss Delays for the 2nd T20I after Nagpur experienced heavy rain last night


Tuesday’s opening edition of the three-game T20I series featured an intriguing result as visiting Australia overcame India by four wickets to take a 1-0 lead. With the help of Matthew Wade’s key undefeated knock of 45 off 21 deliveries and all-arounder Cameron Green’s spectacular 61 off just 30 balls, the defending champions were able to reach their 209 runs. KL Rahul and Hardik Pandya both scored half-centuries, but it was India’s bowling and fielding that let the team down. The second T20I between the two teams will take place on Friday in Nagpur.

The India vs Australia T20 match will begin at 7:30 PM IST. The toss will take place at 7pm IST. It will be broadcast on Star Sports Network in India. The live streaming of the India vs Australia match will be available on Disney+ Hotstar website and app.

Nagpur experienced a night with heavy rain, last night, which forced the players to postpone their practice session before the game. More significantly, the toss was delayed and the umpires scheduled 7:00 PM as the time of inspection.

India vs Australia T20 Squads:

India: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Hardik Pandya, R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah.

Australia: Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Pat Cummins, Tim David, Nathan Ellis, Aaron Finch (c), Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Josh Inglis, Glenn Maxwell, Kane Richardson, Daniel Sams, Steve Smith, Matthew Wade, Adam Zampa