IND vs AUS Live: Check out the Playing XI of team India as Hardik Pandya leads the 1st ODI | Business Upturn

IND vs AUS Live: Check out the Playing XI of team India as Hardik Pandya leads the 1st ODI


Since the beginning of 2023, India has been in top form in ODI cricket. They brushed aside a weakened Sri Lankan side and a depleted Kiwi side that appeared to be shadows of themselves. However, Australia will present far more difficult challenges than the previous two visiting teams.

India and Australia are set to begin the white-ball series after a tough ending to the Border Gavaskar Trophy.

Team India, led by Hardik Pandya, have opted to bowl first after winning the toss in the 1st ODI.


Hardik Pandya: We’ll bowl first. It is a good track and dew factor will be there. We feel we will do well in the second innings. I got some time off, breaks are like gold dust for me so it gave me a chance to rest and improve. Playing for India every game and every format is important. With this being a WC year, the ODI format is important.

Talking about the playing XI during the toss, skipper Pandya said ” We’ve gone with four quicks – Shardul, Shami, myself and Siraj. Two spinners in Jadeja and Kuldeep.”

While India is expected to prepare for the possibility of Jasprit Bumrah and Rishabh Pant not making the World Cup, there are also concerns about Shreyas Iyer’s back injury.


Ishan Kishan has been called back in the playing as Rohit Sharma’s earlier information of leaving out the 1st ODI benefits the youngster to compete for the position with Shubman Gill. While the experienced Virat and Suryakumar Yadav will be leading the top order, fans await KL Rahul’s comeback.

Skipper Pandya and Jadeja will control the middle order, while Shardul Thakur makes a huge comeback post marriage. Team India puts high hopes on Kuldeep’s turn with Siraj and Shami initiating the pace unit.

India (Playing XI): Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul(w), Hardik Pandya(c), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Mohammed Shami