ICC Women’s World Cup: Team India’s full schedule, squad, live streaming

On March 6, India will face Pakistan in the Women’s ODI World Cup 2022, headed by Mithali Raj.

On Friday, March 4th, the ICC Women’s Cricket ODI World Cup 2022 will begin in New Zealand. A total of eight teams will compete for the prestigious World Cup trophy over the course of 29 days. 

During the competition, each of the eight teams will play each other once. In the semi-final, the top four teams in the points standings following the league round will face off. The semi-finalists will face off in the final. The final of the ICC Women’s World Cup 2022 will take held on Sunday, April 3 at Hagley Oval in Christchurch.


The tournament’s defending champion is England. In the previous edition of the ICC Women’s World Cup, they defeated India in 2017. The COVID-19 epidemic forced the postponement of the Women’s World Cup 2022, which was initially planned to take place last year.

After receiving a knock to the head during the team’s first warm-up match against South Africa, starter Smriti Mandhana has been cleared to play in the World Cup. Mandhana has a total of 2461 runs in 64 One-Day Internationals, including four centuries.

In India, the ICC Women’s World Cup 2022 will be broadcasted live on Star Sports Channels. Star Sports is the tournament’s official broadcaster in India.

The Indian squad for the 2022 World Cup will be led by Mithali Raj with Harmanpreet Kaur as her deputy. Squad: Mithali Raj (c), Harmanpreet Kaur (vc), Smirti Mandhana, Shafali Verma, Deepti Sharma, Yastika Bhatia, Richa Ghosh, Taniya Bhatia, Sneh Rana, Jhulan Goswami, Pooja Vastrakar, Meghna Singh, Renuka Singh Thakur, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Poonam Yadav

India vs Pakistan – 6th March 

New Zealand vs India – 10th March 

India vs West Indies – 12th March 

England vs India – 16th March 

Australia vs India – 19th March 2022 

Bangladesh vs India – 22nd March 2022 

India vs South Africa – 27th March 2022.