ICC announces all-female umpiring team for Women’s T20 World Cup Final

The match is set to begin at 3 p.m. local time at Newlands in Cape Town, with tournament hosts South Africa attempting to win their first Women’s T20 World Cup title and Australia attempting to make it three in a row after winning in 2020 and 2018.

The umpiring team that will take charge of Sunday’s ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023 final between hosts South Africa and reigning champions Australia has been confirmed.


The two on-field umpires will be Jacqueline Williams and Kim Cotton, with Suzanne Redfern serving as the TV Umpire and Nimali Perera filling in as the fourth. The match referee has been named as GS Lakshmi.