Full list of Umpires and Match Referees for the WTC Final 2023 between India and Australia

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has revealed the panel of officials who will oversee the highly anticipated World Test Championship (WTC) final between India and Australia at the Oval. Scheduled to take place from June 7 to 11, this clash is expected to be a box-office event, as both teams vie for their maiden WTC trophy. India had reached the final last year but suffered defeat to New Zealand in a rain-affected match.

Richard Illingworth, who officiated in the previous WTC final, is set to resume his role as an on-field umpire for this marquee encounter. Joining him will be Chris Gaffaney, who is preparing to stand in his 49th Test match. Meanwhile, Richard Kettleborough will serve as the TV umpire, marking his second appearance in a WTC final. Kumar Dharmasena will assume the role of the fourth umpire, and Richie Richardson will oversee the match as the designated match referee.


Here is the complete list of match officials for the 2023 WTC final:

On-field Umpires:
– Chris Gaffaney
– Richard Illingworth

TV Umpire:
– Richard Kettleborough

Fourth Umpire:
– Kumar Dharmasena

The appointment of these experienced officials underscores the ICC’s commitment to maintaining the highest standards of umpiring and officiating in such prestigious matches. As the cricketing world eagerly awaits the IND vs AUS clash, all eyes will be on these esteemed individuals to ensure fair play and accurate decision-making throughout the WTC final.