Explainer: Asia Cup Super Four Stage


The top four teams – India, Pakistan, Afghanistan, Sri Lanka advanced to the Super Four stage of the six-team tournament following the group stage.

The teams moving on from the two groups compete against one another in another round robin phase rather than the traditional semifinal stage. The top two teams then square off in the tournament championship. For the Super Four stage, there is no carryover of points from the first group round.