Dominica and Trinidad selected as hosts for India-West Indies Tests: Report

The upcoming Test series between India and the West Indies is set to be hosted by Dominica and Trinidad. A tentative schedule has been shared among the boards of Cricket West Indies (CWI), indicating that Barbados, Trinidad, and Guyana will host the six white-ball games, including three ODIs and three Twenty20 Internationals.

As previously reported, the final two T20Is of the series will take place in Florida, USA. The series is scheduled to commence on July 12 and conclude on August 13. The Indian team is expected to depart for the Caribbean on July 5-6.


The exact dates for the matches will be finalized once the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) completes the scheduling process. Although a formal agreement for the two additional T20Is has not been signed between the boards yet, it is anticipated to be formalized in the coming days. Discussions are expected to take place during the World Test Championship final in London, where representatives from the BCCI and CWI will convene to address the matter.