Cricket Australia reveals 2024-25 contract list: 4 new names added, David Warner and Stoinis among the big exclusions

CA contracts 2024-25: Four new additions but Stoinis left out

Cricket Australia has announced its central contracts for the 2024-25 season, adding four new players to the squad while leaving out experienced allrounder Marcus Stoinis from the 23-man list.

Xavier Bartlett, Nathan Ellis, Matt Short, and Aaron Hardie are the new names.


The new contracts will take effect after the T20 World Cup, resulting in the exclusion of David Warner, who plans to retire from international cricket afterward. Stoinis, despite being considered for the T20 World Cup squad, does not receive a contract.

Ashton Agar, Marcus Harris, and Michael Neser are also left out from last year’s list.

Matt Renshaw, recently brought in as a backup batsman, and T20 fire Tim David do not secure contracts. However, Jhye Richardson keeps his place despite not playing for Australia since June 2022 due to persistent injuries.

The contracted players for the 2024-25 season are –

Sean Abbott, Xavier Bartlett, Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Pat Cummins, Nathan Ellis, Cameron Green, Aaron Hardie, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Lance Morris, Todd Murphy, Jhye Richardson, Matt Short, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, and Adam Zampa.