CPL 2020: Trinbago Knight Riders won by 9 wickets

CPL 2020: The Trinbago Knight Riders eased their way to victory in the match no 29 of the Caribbean Premier league against the St Kitts Nevis Patriots by 9 wickets.

The Patriots initially won the toss and elected to bat fist, to which they could only manage 77 runs in the first innings as their batting order crumbled down at 77 all out. Fawad Ahmed shined in the first innings with his bowling picking up 4 wickets. The Knight Riders from there on needed just 78 to win the match in the second half.


The Knight Riders were not in a mood to stretch the time and achieved the target of 78 in the 12th over itself at a loss of just 1 wicket, at the end of 11.3 over Knight Riders were 78/1 which was enough for them to win, T Webster had 41 runs in 33 balls and Jangoo had 19 to his name. TL Seifert along with Webster saw the match out with an ease and continued their unbeaten run in the tournament making this their 10th victory over all and cement’s their position on the top of the table.