CPL 2020: Trinbago Knight Riders win by 19 runs

CPL 2020: TKR V JT, Knight Riders won by 19 runs as Tallawahs could not chase a massive total of 185 and crumbled at 165/6 at the end of 20 overs.

The Knight Riders with this win ensured they remain at the top of the table and unbeaten in the competition as well, the Tallawahs who’s efforts fell short and crumbled to a defeat and are currently under the pressure by the teams at bottom as they will push forwards onto the table. The Tallawahs who elected to field first were battered by the explosive batting by the knight riders who with the help of C.Murno and Captain Kieron Pollard raised a total of 184 at the end of first innings.


The Tallawahs who turned up for the chase hit cold waters as their opener Walton was dismissed for a duck an early set back for the Tallawahsm JD Fillips some how ensured that his team remain in the contest scored a total of 41 until he too was dismissed by DJ Bravo and the batting order of Tallawahs could not come up with a reply to the attacking bowling of Knight riders, Though Russell and Brathwaite did make efforts to somehow reach the target but their efforts fell short as the team folded at a score of 165/6 at the end of innings, notably Ruseell scored 50 and Brathwaite had 21 runs to his name but Tallawahs ended up with a defeat against the mighty Trinbago Knight Riders