CPL 2020: Trinbago Knight Riders clinch a fourth Caribbean Premier League tittle by defeating St Lucia Zouks in a one sided final

Trinbago Knight Riders comfortably chased down a target of 155 against St Lucia Zouks to clinch their fourth CPL title

Trinbago Knight Riders dominated their way to a fourth title against St Lucia Zouks in the final of the Caribbean Premier League 2020. This is Trinbago Knight Rider’s fourth CPL triumph having already won the title in 2015, 2017 and 2018.

Trinbago Knight Riders batting second in the CPL 2020 final vs St Lucia Zouks, chased down 155 for victory on the back of a 138-run partnership between Lendl Simmons and Darren Bravo to win by 8 wickets with 11 balls to spare. Opener Lendl Simmons was adjudged the man of the match for his match winning knock of 84 runs which saw him smash 8 fours and 4 maximums.


Left handed batsman Darren Bravo played the second fiddle with a steady and supportive 58 smashing 2 maximums. Skipper Kieron Pollard was awarded the man of the series for his heroics throughout the tournament.

“We wanted to entertain the fans in Trinidad during these trying times and we’re really glad that we were able to. We hope that we were able to put smiles on their faces” added a happy skipper Kieron Pollard.

Trinbago Knight Riders made history with their win by being unbeaten the entire season hence proving their dominance in all three departments.