Check out England’s T20I squad for Women’s Ashes

England has announced their T20I squad for the Ashes series against Australia, including some exciting new additions. Daniella Gibson, an all-rounder from Western Storm, has received her maiden call-up to the squad after being part of England’s reserves for the T20 World Cup.

Issy Wong, who missed out on the World Cup, has also been included after an impressive performance in the Women’s Premier League. The squad is led by captain Heather Knight and consists of familiar faces such as Maia Bouchier, Alice Capsey, Freya Davies, Sarah Glenn, and Lauren Winfield-Hill, who featured in the T20 World Cup.


The Ashes series will transition to the T20 format, with matches scheduled at Edgbaston, the Oval, and Lord’s. Each T20 fixture carries a two-point value in the series.

England’s T20I Squad: Heather Knight (captain), Lauren Bell, Maia Bouchier, Alice Capsey, Kate Cross, Freya Davies, Charlie Dean, Sophia Dunkley, Sophie Ecclestone, Danielle Gibson, Sarah Glenn, Amy Jones, Nat Sciver-Brunt, Issy Wong, Lauren Winfield-Hill, Danielle Wyatt