Big Bash League Live: Adelaide Strikers opts to bat first

Match 26 of the Big Bash League will feature an Adelaide Strikers vs. Hobart Hurricanes matchup at Bellerive Oval in Hobart. With two wins and three losses out of five games, the Hobart-based team is currently ranked second to last in the points standings. With three wins and three losses from its six games this season, the former champions Strikers are in fourth place.

Adelaide Strikers’ skipper Peter Siddle has won the toss and opted to bat first.


Adelaide Strikers (Playing XI): Henry Hunt, Matthew Short, Chris Lynn, Adam Hose, Colin de Grandhomme, Thomas Kelly, Harry Nielsen(w), Rashid Khan, Wes Agar, Harry Conway, Peter Siddle(c)

Hobart Hurricanes (Playing XI): D Arcy Short, Ben McDermott, Matthew Wade(w/c), Caleb Jewell, Tim David, Asif Ali, Mitchell Owen, Faheem Ashraf, Nathan Ellis, Patrick Dooley, Riley Meredith
Adelaide Strikers Squad: Matthew Short, Henry Hunt, Chris Lynn, Adam Hose, Colin de Grandhomme, Thomas Kelly, Rashid Khan, Harry Nielsen(w), Wes Agar, Henry Thornton, Peter Siddle(c), Harry Conway, Ben Manenti

Hobart Hurricanes Squad: Caleb Jewell, D Arcy Short, Matthew Wade(w/c), Tim David, Asif Ali, Shadab Khan, Joel Paris, Nathan Ellis, Patrick Dooley, Riley Meredith, Chris Tremain, Faheem Ashraf, Ben McDermott, Mitchell Owen, Wil Parker