BCCI selectors likely to announce T20 squad for Australia series this week


India will play Australia in a three-match T20 series as preparation for the T20 World Cup in 2022. The squad will be announced by BCCI selectors the following week. The first of the three T20Is will start on September 20. Most likely, India will compete in the T20 World Cup  with the team chosen for the T20 series against Australia.

India is currently playing the Asia Cup and recently defeated archrivals Pakistan and their squad for the tournament is –  Rohit Sharma(c), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik(w), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravi Bishnoi