BCCI confirms Home T20I series against South Africa; venues, fixtures revealed

The series will begin on June 9 and will last till June 19.

The BCCI announced the dates and venues for India’s upcoming home series against South Africa, which will begin on June 9th. In the limited-overs series, the two teams will play five T20 Internationals.

The five-game T20I series remains crucial in India’s preparations for the T20 World Cup in Australia this year. It will be interesting to see if the team management offers new players a chance depending on their success in the current IPL season.

The opening T20I match will be played in Delhi, with the next two games taking place in Cuttack and Vizag.

  • Delhi – June 9
  • Cuttack – June 12
  • Vizag – June 14
  • Rajkot – June 17
  • Bangalore – June 19

All matches will start at 7:30 p.m. IST. India’s most recent T20I match was against Sri Lanka, which the Rohit Sharma-led side won 3-0. It was India’s 12th consecutive T20I victory, equaling Afghanistan’s record. In February, they defeated the West Indies 3-0.

Subscribe to our newsletter
Subscribe to our newsletter
Sign up here to get the latest news delivered directly to your inbox.
You can unsubscribe at any time