BCCI announces squad for Asia Cup 2022; Check out these major changes


The Board of Control for Cricket in India has officially announced their squad for the upcoming Asia Cup 2022.

Rohit Sharma will be leading the side without any doubt, and KL Rahul will be his deputy. Virat Kohli has been named back in the squad after a long time while Shreyas Iyer will be going as a standby player. Deepak Hooda, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Ravinrta Jadeja and Rishabh Pant will be the middle-order choices while Suryakumar Yadav will assist the other 3 senior members – Rohit, Kohli, KL, in their top-order survival.

The bowling department consists of Ravichandran Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, and young talent Arshdeep Singh.

Notably, Jasprit Bumrah and Harshal Patel’s injuries have forced them to be ruled out of this tournament. Shreyas Iyer, Axar Patel, and Deepak Chahar will be travelling with the squad as the standby players.