BCCI announces schedule for South Africa Tour India ; T20I begins from September 28


The Board Control of Cricket India announced the official schedule of South Africa tour of India during the months of September, October.

As per the schedule the series will commence with 3 T20Is followed by 3ODIs before the ICC T20 World Cup starts.

The first T20I match will be played on September 28, followed by 2nd October, and 4th October while the ODIs will be played on 6th October, 9th October, and 11th October.

Thiruvananthapuram, Guwahati, Indore will be hosting the T20Is, while Lucknow, Ranchi, and Delhi will welcome the Proteas for One Day Internationals.