BCCI announces India’s T20I squad for West Indies tour

KL Rahul, Kuldeep Yadav & R Ashwin return to the T20I side of India against West Indies. Virat Kohli has been dropped from the squad.

BCCI announced India’s squad for the T20I series against West Indies. The team will play three T20I under the regular captain, Rohit Sharma. Virat Kohli has been dropped from the T20I squad that will tour West Indies. KL Rahul and Kuldeep Yadav will return to the T20I side of India against West Indies subject to fitness. Their inclusion will depend on their fitness test. Kuldeep is being backed for his ability of  chinaman bowling while the return of KL Rahul could re-shuffle the opening slot. With Rohit Sharma’s backing Kuldeep Yadav, R Ashwin, too, is a surprising inclusion to the squad. The team is under preparation for the upcoming T20I World Cup in Australia and recently wrapped up the T20I series against England with a win. The series win is being considered as a sign of India’s chances to win the world cup in Australia.

India’s squad for 5 T20Is:


Rohit Sharma (Captain)

Ishan Kishan

KL Rahul*

Suryakumar Yadav

Deepak Hooda

Shreyas Iyer

Dinesh Karthik

Rishabh Pant

Hardik Pandya

Ravindra Jadeja

Axar Patel

R Ashwin

Ravi Bishnoi

Kuldeep Yadav*

Bhuvneshwar Kumar

Avesh Khan

Harshal Patel

Arshdeep Singh.

*KL Rahul, Kuldeep Yadav availability subject to fitness