BCCI announces Hardik Pandya led India squad for T20I series against Ireland

The BCCI has named a 17-player team for the forthcoming away T20I series against Ireland, with Hardik Pandya ready to captain Team India for the first time.


Hardik Pandya, who won the IPL 2022 title and was named vice-captain in the India versus South Africa T20I series, has been named captain of the Indian side for the bilateral Twenty20 Internationals against Irelandas the team is set to leave on June 22.

The first T20I game will take place on June 26 (Sunday) at The Village, Malahide in Dublin, followed by the second on June 28 (Tuesday).

Likewise, the selectors have finally awarded Rahul Tripathi, who was sensational for Sunrisers Hyderabad in the IPL 2022, a first call-up. Suryakumar Yadav is ready to return from injury, while Sanju Samson is also another important addition to the squad announced by BCCI.

India Squad

Hardik Pandya (C), Bhuvneshwar Kumar (vc), Ishan Kishan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sanju Samson, Suryakumar Yadav, Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, R Bishnoi, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik