BCCI announce Senior Women's squad for 19th Asian Games | Business Upturn

BCCI announce Senior Women’s squad for 19th Asian Games

Women’s Selection Committee has picked India’s squad for the 19th Asian Games Hangzhou 2022.

Women’s Selection Committee has picked Indian senior women squad for the 19th Asian games that is to be held from 19th September to 8th October 2023 at Zhejiang. The fans are eagerly waiting for this Asian Games to get started. There are so many names that are regulars and has to be picked based on their performance for team India.

Harmanpreet Kaur is leading the team as she is the Indian women’s team captain. Smriti Mandhana is the vice captain who also has a great experience representing India in cricket. BCCI made the announcement on July 14 which is a great news for the fans who are excited and want to see India winning some medals in cricket as well.


Team India (Senior Women) squad for 19th Asian Games: Harmanpreet Kaur (C), Smriti Mandhana (VC), Shafali Verma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Deepti Sharma, Richa Ghosh (wk), Amanjot Kaur, Devika Vaidya, Anjali Sarvani, Titas Sadhu, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Minnu Mani, Kanika Ahuja, Uma Chetry (wk), Anusha Bareddy


Standby list of players: Harleen Deol, Kashvee Gautam, Sneh Rana, Saika Ishaque, Pooja Vastrakar