BBL Qualifier: James Vince wins it for Sydney Sixers, after which they enter the Final of the BBL

BBL Qualifier Perth Scorchers vs Sydney Sixers. Chasing 167 under pressure isn’t easy. However, when you have Josh Phillipe and James Vince you can sit back and relax. The openers stitched 92 run partnership for the first wicket. Vince went on to place on his best knock as he remained not out for 98 (53). While Phillipe scored 45 off just 28 balls.

Perth Scorchers’ bowlers had a bad day at the office, Only Liam Livingstone pocketed one wicket.
After winning the toss Scorchers elected to bat first at Manuka Oval, Canberra. The Scorchers’ openers failed to get the start they wished for losing their first wicket at 5/1 in 2.1 Over. Josh Inglis played an enchanting knock of 69 (41). Colin Munro’s 30 and Ashton Turner’s 33 helped the team to reach a fightable total of 167/6 in 20 overs.


Ben Dwarshuis was the pick of the bowlers, as he scalped two wickets. While Jackson Bird, Sean Abbott, Steve O’Keefe and Carlos Braithwaite pocketed one wicket each for Sixers.