BBL 10 kicks off as the Sixers begin their title defence against Hobart

The 10th edition of the famous Big Bash league starts today as the defending champions Sydney Sixers face the Tasmanian team Hobart Hurricanes in the first match of the league.

The previous edition of the league was won by Sydney Sixers who defeated Melbourne Stars by 19 runs in the final.


This was their second title in the 9 editions of this league.

The Hurricanes have been a dominant side as they have always been a threatening side having players like Mathew Wade, D’Arcy Short and Jofra Archer. They have made it to the qualifiers multiple times but have always failed to grad opportunities at the right moments.

The first match of the 10th edition is to be played at Hobart. The bat flip is won by the Sixers and they have chose to bowl first.