Bangladesh thrashes Zimababwe by a huge margin of 220 runs

Bangladesh defeated Zimbabwe on Day 5 in the Test match. Bangladesh had won the toss and elected to bat. The playing 11 of Bangladesh: Shadman Islam, Saif Hussain, Moninul Haque (c), Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib-al-Hasan, Mahmudullah, Liton Das (wk), Mehidy Hasan, Taskin Ahmed, Ebadot Hossain.

On the other hand, the playing 11 of Zimbabwe: Takudzwanashe Kaitano, Milton Shumba, Brendan Taylor (c), Doin Myers, Timycen Maruma, Roy Kaia, Regis Chakabva (wk), Donald Tiripano, Victor Nyauchi, Blessing Muzarabani, Richard Ngarava. In the first innings, Bangladesh constructed 468 runs on board. Mominul’s 70 runs, Liton Das’s 95 runs, Madmudullah’s 150 runs and Taskin Ahmed’s 75 runs helped Bangladesh to score 468.

In the first innings of Zimbabwe, they could manage to score 276 runs. They were not given follow-on by Bangladesh. When Bangladesh came to bat in the second innings, they scored 284 runs with the loss of Saif Hassan’s wicket. Shadmam Islam scored a century 115 runs in that innings.

Zimbabwe was given the target of 476 runs. They could only score 256 runs in reply. Milton Shumba was dismissed by Taskin Ahmed, Kaitano was dismissed by Shakib, Bredon Taylor lost his wicket to Mehidy Hasan, Dion Myers was dismissed by Mehidy Hasan. The remaining players kept losing their wickets. Before lunch on day 5, Bangladesh was three wickets behind victory.

When they stepped on the field after lunch, they took those three wickets and thrashed Zimbabwe by 220 runs.

Subscribe to our newsletter
Subscribe to our newsletter
Sign up here to get the latest news delivered directly to your inbox.
You can unsubscribe at any time