Asia Cup 2023 Live: India wins the toss and opt to bat first; check playing XI

In a highly-anticipated showdown between cricketing giants, India won the toss and decided to bat against arch-rivals Pakistan in the Asia Cup 2023. This clash promises to be a thrilling spectacle, with both teams eager to display their skills and determination on the field.

Pakistan’s Playing XI includes Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, skipper Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan, Agha Salman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Shaheen Afridi, Naseem Shah, and Haris Rauf. Babar Azam, the captain of Pakistan, expressed confidence in his team’s abilities and mentioned that despite not having the advantage of choosing to bat first, they are well-prepared and have a good understanding of the conditions.


On the Indian side, the Playing XI features Rohit Sharma as captain, along with Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, and Mohammed Siraj. Captain Rohit Sharma emphasized the importance of embracing challenges and the team’s readiness to face top-quality opposition.

With the return of key players like Shreyas Iyer and Jasprit Bumrah, India is looking forward to making a strong statement in the tournament. The match promises high intensity and drama as cricket fans from around the world eagerly await the thrilling contest between these two cricketing powerhouses.