Asia Cup 2023: India chooses to field in clash against Nepal

Check Playing XI

In a highly anticipated match of the Asia Cup 2023, India and Nepal faced off, with India winning the toss and opting to field first. India’s captain, Rohit Sharma, shared insights into the decision, explaining that after their previous batting performance, they wanted to see what their bowlers had to offer. Sharma praised the impressive display of Hardik Pandya and Ishan Kishan in the last game, highlighting their ability to handle pressure. India made one change to their lineup, with the inclusion of Mohammad Shami in place of Jasprit Bumrah.

On the other side, Nepal’s captain, Rohit Paudel, revealed that they were also keen to bowl first, considering the overhead conditions. He emphasized the significance of this game for Nepal cricket and the unique opportunity it presented. Nepal made one change in their playing XI, bringing in Bhim Sharki for Aarif Sheikh.


Playing XI

The playing XI for Nepal included Kushal Bhurtel, Aasif Sheikh (wk), Rohit Paudel (c), Bhim Sharki, Sompal Kami, Gulsan Jha, Dipendra Singh Airee, Kushal Malla, Sandeep Lamichhane, Karan KC, and Lalit Rajbanshi.

Meanwhile, India’s playing XI featured Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, and Mohammed Siraj.