Afghanistan squad announced for T20I series against Bangladesh

The Afghanistan Cricket Board (ACB) has announced their squad for the upcoming T20I series against Bangladesh. The team includes uncapped fast bowler Wafadar Momand, along with the return of Mohammad Shahzad and Hazratullah Zazai.

The squad arrived in Dhaka for a three-match ODI series before moving to Sylhet for the T20Is. ACB’s chief selector, Asadullah Khan, stated that Shahzad was brought back due to his recent performances in domestic cricket, while Momand was chosen for his pace and camp performances.


The selection process aims to assess players for the upcoming T20 World Cup. Several players from the previous squad have not retained their places, with the selection process focusing on evaluating different players for the future.

Squad: Rashid Khan (capt), Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Ibrahim Zadran, Mohammad Shehzad, Wafadar Momand, Hazratullah Zazai, Sediqullah Atal, Najibullah Zadran, Karim Janat, Mohammad Nabi, Azmatullah Omarzai, Noor Ahmad, Mujeeb Ur Rehman, Fareed Ahmad, Fazalhaq Farooqi and Naveen-ul-Haq