Bihar Election Results 2020: RJD supporters celebrate expected victory in front of Tejashwi Yadav’s residence


Rashtriya Janta Dal (RJD) supporters gathered outside Tejashwi Yadav’s residence to celebrate expected victory as the counting of votes for Bihar assembly election starts.
Earlier Tejashwi celebrated his birthday yesterday. There was a crowd of RJD supporters in front of Tejashwi’s house.

Bihar assembly has 243 seats and any party or alliance needs 122 seats to form a government in the state. As per the live voting count, Nitish Kumar led NDA is leading on 92 seats while Tejashwi Yadav led Mahagathbandhan is leading on 84 seats.

RJD and Mahagathbandhan supporters are in a mood of celebration as many opinion polls conducted by leading news channels showed signs of victory for the alliance. Tejashwi Yadav had a remarkable election campaign and he became popular among the youth of Bihar by promising 10 lakh government jobs in the state. He promised to these openings in the very first cabinet meeting of if he is elected.