Bengal Elections 2021: Congress releases its list of 30 ‘star campaigners’!

Sonia Gandhi, Manmohan Singh, Rahul Gandhi Priyanka Gandhi Vadra, Manish Tewari, and others included.


Ahead of the West Bengal assembly elections, Congress has finally released a list of all its star campaigners on Monday. The list comprised of several prominent names including Sachin Pilot, Priyanka Gandhi Vadra, Manish Tewari, and others.

The 30-star campaigners also included Congress president Sonia Gandhi, former Prime Minister Manmohan Singh, Congress leader Rahul Gandhi and Leader of Opposition in Rajya Sabha Mallikarjun Kharge and Leader of the Congress in Lok Sabha Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury.

The eight-phase West Bengal assembly elections will start on March 27 and the third phase has been scheduled for April 6 for 31 seats.

Chief ministers Ashok Gehlot, Amarinder Singh, and Bhupesh Baghel, Congress chief spokesperson Randeep Surjewala and party leader Navjot Singh Sidhu, who had quit from the Punjab Cabinet, have also been included as the star campaigners for the third phase of the elections.

Some other leaders who have been included in the star campaigners list are R P N Singh, Mohd Azharuddin, Deepa Dasmunsi, Abhijeet Mukherjee, Deepender Hooda, and Jaiveer Shergill.

Subscribe to our newsletter
Subscribe to our newsletter
Sign up here to get the latest news delivered directly to your inbox.
You can unsubscribe at any time