Jagan Mohan Reddy resigns as Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh; Chandrababu Naidu likely to replace him

YS Jagan Mohan Reddy has resigned form the post of chief minister of Andhra Pradesh after his party, YSRCP, received a drubbing at the hands of Chandrababu Naidu led TDP in the Lok Sabha elections. Reddy has sent the resignation letter to the Governor. Meanwhile, the sources have suggested the Naidu is all set to take oath as CM of the state on June 9.

As per the reports by Times Now, citing sources withing the TDP, it has been claimed that the list of cabinet ministers will be unveiled after an upcoming National Democratic Alliance (NDA) meeting.


Official trends from the Election Commission of India has highlighted that TDP has performed exceptionally well in the recent Assembly Elections.

The elections in Andhra Pradesh witnessed a fierce contest between YSRCP, the Congress led INDIA coalition, and the BJP led NDA alliance, which includes both Pawan Kalyan’s JanaSena Party (JSP) and Naidu’s TDP.