Election Results: How is Kangana Ranaut, Ravi Kishan, Hema Malini and other star candidates performing for BJP?

The day has arrived when the verdict of the people, who cast their votes in the 2024 Lok Sabha elections, will be known to the public. The vote counting process is currently underway across the nation. This time the Lok Sabha Elections has also witnessed many film stars contesting elections across the nation including Arun Govil, Kangana Ranaut, Shatrughan Sinha, and Suresh Gopi.

Suresh Gopi in Thrissur, Kerala


BJP’s star candidate and former Rajya Sabha MP, actor Suresh Gopi, has contesting the election from Thrissur Lok Sabha constituency, Kerala, and is currently ahead of LDF candidate VS Sunil Kumar by 7,434 votes. The saffron party candidate has so far received 50,644 votes.

Hema Malini in Mathura

Bollywood star Hema Malini is contesting Lok Sabha polls from Uttar Pradesh’s Mathura. She is the current sitting BJP MP and is leading by 20,706 votes. So far, she has been the recipient of 32,818 votes.

Ravi Kishan in Gorakhpur

BJP candidate and Laapataa Ladies actor Ravi Kishan has improved his lead in Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh, Lok Sabha constituency. The actor is currently leading with 8,090 votes against Samajwadi Party’s Kajal Nishad.

Kangana Ranaut in Mandi

Bollywood actress turned politician is contesting Lok Sabha elections from Mandi, Himachal Pradesh, and has increased her lead by 11,450 votes. The BJP candidate has so far received 66,479 votes.

Arun Govil in Meerut

As the counting of votes in the 2024 Lok Sabha elections enters its second hour, actor and BJP candidate Arun Govil has improved his grip on his Meerut constituency. After initial trailing against Samajwadi Party’s Sunita Verma, the Ramayana actor is now leading with 21,119 votes as per ECI.