Bihar Election Results 2020: BJP’s Ram Chandra Prasad triumphs in Hayaghat

BJP’s Ram Chandra Prasad has triumphed in the Hayaghat seat. He won from Hayaghat with a margin of 10,252. Prasad won 66,928 votes whereas the trailing candidate RJD’s Bhola Yadav received 56,508.

Ram Chandra Prasad is 53 years of age and a doctorate educationally, according to the affidavit filed with the Election Commission. Hayaghat is an Assembly/Vidhan Sabha seat in Mithila region and Darbhanga district of Bihar (बिहार). It shares an inter-state border with Darbhanga. Hayaghat is part of 23 Samastipur Lok Sabha/Parliamentary constituency.


This seat is categorised as Rural. In the 2020 elections, there were a total of 2,36,189 eligible electors from Hayaghat out of which 1,24,785 were male, 1,11,118 female and 4 voters of the third gender. In 2015, Ramesh Choudhary of BJP lost from this constituency, who got 32446 votes. BJP is fast gaining pace with a lead of 70 and 4 seats won. The NDA force is assuming more power, completely in opposition to the predictions made by the majority number of exit polls.