Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar wins crucial floor test

Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar secured a significant victory today as he won a crucial floor test two weeks after returning to the NDA fold. The trust vote was conducted following Nitish Kumar’s transition from the Mahagathbandhan (Grand Alliance) to the NDA bloc, comprising the JD(U), RJD, and Congress alliance.

A total of 129 MLAs voted in favor of the NDA alliance, marking a decisive win amid a walkout by opposition members during the assembly proceedings.


In a notable turn of events, three Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) MLAs, including Prahlad Yadav, Neelam Devi, and Chetan Anand, switched allegiance to the NDA bloc, further strengthening Nitish Kumar’s position.