Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge not invited for G20 Dinner | Business Upturn

Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge not invited for G20 Dinner

G20 dinner: All cabinet and state ministers, and all Chief Ministers, have been invited to the dinner.

Mallikarjun Kharge, the president of the Congress and the opposition’s leader in the Rajya Sabha, has not received an invitation to the President’s Saturday evening G20 gala dinner, according to his office. Mr. Kharge is the leader of the main opposition party in the nation and holds the title of cabinet minister.

No other political party’s head has also not received an invitation, according to sources.


The dinner is open to all chief ministers, cabinet ministers, and state ministers. The guest list also includes all of India’s secretaries as well as other honourable visitors.

Additionally invited were HD Deve Gowda and Dr. Manmohan Singh, both former prime ministers.

Among the Chief Ministers who have confirmed they will attend the dinner gala are Nitish Kumar of Bihar, Hemant Soren of Jharkhand, Mamata Banerjee of West Bengal, MK Stalin of Tamil Nadu, Arvind Kejriwal of Delhi, and Bhagwant Mann of Punjab.

All invited guests are kindly requested to arrive at Parliament House at 6:15 p.m. tomorrow. They will be taken to Bharat Mandapam and back from there via special transportation arrangements.Due of traffic constraints and VVIP movement, this was done.

The multi-function hall of the Bharat Mandapam, the remodelled India Trade Promotion Organisation complex at Delhi’s Pragati Maidan, which has a large capacity, will host the gala supper. In an exclusive interview with NDTV, Muktesh Pardeshi, the G20’s special secretary (operations), who is in charge of the summit’s operations and logistics, revealed that there will be a little cultural event to go along with the gala dinner.

At the site, where he will also hold a working lunch for them on Saturday, Prime Minister Narendra Modi will greet the leaders of each nation separately.