Taylor Swift releases four previously unheard tracks ahead of her Eras Tour launch

Four songs by Taylor Swift have been formally released in anticipation of her Eras Tour.

Taylor is back with a bang as the sassy singer and musician has officially released four songs: Eyes Open, Safe and Sound, If This Was a Movie, and a previously unreleased song titled All the Girls You Loved Before.

It’s believed that the brand-new song was purposefully omitted from her 2019 album Lover. Veteran musicians Joy Williams and John Paul White from the band The Civil Wars, which existed from 2009 to 2014, are featured on the album Safe and Sound.



According to the Taylor’s Version tag appearing in their names, three of the four songs Taylor is releasing appear to be rerecordings.

Following the pandemic, Taylor Swift fans were anxious to see her tour once more after a five-year hiatus. On March 18, her eagerly anticipated tour will begin in Glendale, Arizona.

Because to the pandemic, Taylor was unable to support her studio albums Lover, Folklore, and Evermore on tour. In an effort to promote all of her albums, including her most recent, Midnights, she will now begin the Eras Tour.

The title appears to be a play on the title of the well-known YA novel and Netflix television series To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before; Swift released Lover in 2018, the same year the screen adaptation debuted.

Also, it appears that Swift is reflecting on her love partner’s past—possibly boyfriend Joe Alwyn’s—while praising her forebears for moulding her companion into the person he is today.

Swift’s lyrics, such as “Every woman that you knew brought you here / I wanna teach you how forever feels like” and “All of the girls you’ve loved before (Ooh) / Made you the one I’ve fallen for / Every dead-end street led you straight to me,” denote how serious she is about him and how she sees their love as serious, endgame, and fated.